Welcome New Followers!

ASHLEY CARINO 🌻
2 min readDec 23, 2021

Welcome to my Medium page!!!

I have been following you back, and I am so excited to read all of your work.

Before I do check out some of mine. I have been on here for almost a year in February.

Let me start by saying I met some amazing writers on this platform. People that I genuinely admire. I apologize that I stopped writing for a while. I have been in a funk.

Writer’s block sucks, we get ideas but when we put them into words it’s difficult to keep going.

For some reason, I stop writing. I don’t know why I stop, I end up procrastinating and making 101 excuses on why I can’t sit my butt down and write. I do the same when I make plans to work out. I have a bad habit of not sticking to my plans. I question myself like am I losing interest in this? I love writing, but I notice I have to be in the mood for it.

We are our own worst enemy and critic. I think Ashley you have to do more; Ashley why are you not writing more or where do you want to be at with your writing? What is the goal?

Self-reflection helps a ton. I know in my heart writing is something I am meant to do. I feel it and I know it, but I have this fear of failure that stops me from being consistent with my goals. It’s like I need someone to be like hey you start writing again now!

--

--

ASHLEY CARINO 🌻

Life Style & Mental Health Writer. I love to read and write. I’ll follow back!