ASHLEY CARINO 🌻
2 min readMar 8, 2022

--

I Hate to Talk About Myself But Hello All!

I have been writing on Medium for a little over a year now. I’ll keep it short and sweet.

Image of Ashley Carino

Since joining Medium I have had the opportunity to read and write on this awesome platform and connect with some great writers.

I enjoy reading, writing and spending time with friends and family. I currently have two jobs as a Service Coordinator and a Bilingual Case Manager. I’m married and I have two beautiful kids ages three and eleven.

I joined the medium program to put my thoughts into words. I survived Postpartum Psychosis ten years ago and I have my degree in Psychology.

I went on to publish a book on Postpartum Psychosis and help mothers in the community of Philadelphia as a maternal mental health advocate for four years. With fifteen years of experience in the public health field I have realized that mental health and wellness are my passion.

My advice to you all is not to stop writing. There have been times that I question myself like why do I write ? or what motivates me to write? I realized it’s not about money or for praise. I write because it’s therapeutic and fun. The more you realize why you are on here to begin with the closer you will be to reaching your purpose as a writer.

My goal on Medium is to provide information on not just mental…

--

--

ASHLEY CARINO 🌻

Life Style & Mental Health Writer. I love to read and write. I’ll follow back!