2024 is Close

ASHLEY CARINO 🌻
3 min readDec 4, 2023

Time for you to reflect on this year….

Unsplash Photo By: Cristian Escobar

Take some time to think about your year.

Take in all the bad experiences and then think about what lessons that bad scenario taught you. This may have been the most eye-opening year for you or the most fulfilling year. Regardless of the bad time you went through remember it does not define you as a person and these are all trials and lessons we must experience to grow.

What would you change about 2023?

Is there something you want more of or less of?

I want to stop being such a people pleaser I didn’t notice this trait about myself until I lost my grandma and she was such a kind loving soul who was always a people pleaser I saw how she would worry about others so much that I would become frustrated and tell her not to worry about anyone but herself, she is the one that’s sick and needs the utmost care. When she lost her battle with dementia this year it made me realize how much of myself I give to others. It does not mean I need to be unkind but it does mean that I need to be more conscious of doing the things that make me happy and take care of myself while caring for my family.

I have my good days and days that I feel overwhelmed. Work-life balance has become so exhausting to me that I now prioritize taking a break when I need to and doing little things…

--

--

ASHLEY CARINO 🌻

Life Style & Mental Health Writer. I love to read and write. I’ll follow back!